Springboro Schools: COVID-19 Updates
Visit COVID-19 Resources For Updates From Springboro Schools - www.springboro.org/COVID-19Resources.aspx

 

Gifted Education

Our Mission: We Engage. We Prepare. We Inspire. We Challenge.

To create a student-centered, rigorous academic environment specifically designed to meet the intellectual, creative, social and emotional needs of gifted individuals, within their unique culture, while helping to produce self-directed life-long learners who will become productive citizens.

To provide a program where students:

  • Are challenged, take risks, problem-solve and learn at their individual levels while being with other students who are like them.
  • Develop critical and creative thinking skills, improve their organizational skills and grow in personal responsibility and self-confidence as learners.
  • Develop a desire for excellence, a sense of individual worth and a responsibility to self and to society.
  • Work in groups, using higher level thinking skills, and are willing to share ideas and listen to and incorporate others’ ideas into the group’s solution.
  • Formulate a goal, either personal or academic, and develop an action plan to achieve it.


Forms and Resources

Gifted Services Team

Chuck Wiggins, Gifted Services Coordinator
937-748-3960 ext. 2053
cwiggins@springboro.org

Gifted Intervention Specialists

Lori Dreyer, Gifted Liaison (Grades K-5)
ldreyer@springboro.org

Beth Holtrey, Gifted Liaison (Grades 6-8)
bholtrey@springboro.org

Tammy Zimmer, Gifted Liaison (Grades 9-12)
tzimmer@springboro.org

Deb Covey, Elementary (Dennis)
dcovey@springboro.org

Paula Cronan, Elementary (Five Points & Clearcreek)
pcronan@springboro.org

Kayla Horvath, Elementary (Five Points)
khorvath@springboro.org

Courtney Hurley, Elementary (Five Points)
churley@springboro.org

Bridget Isgro, Elementary (Five Points)

bisgro@springboro.org 

Eileen Reser, Elementary (Five Points)
ereser@springboro.org

Dawn Schroeder, Elementary (Dennis)
dschroeder@springboro.org

Teresa Sciarretta, Elementary (Dennis)
tsciarretta@springboro.org

Lindsay Slamer, Elementary (Five Points)
lslamer@springboro.org





In accordance with State and Federal law, Springboro Community City Schools will provide reasonable accommodations to persons with disabilities who wish to attend and/or participate in school events. Such individuals should notify the Superintendent if they require a reasonable accommodation.

Springboro Schools

Engage. Prepare. Inspire. Challenge.

Springboro Community City School District
1685 S. Main Street Springboro, OH 45066
P: 937-748-3960 | F: 937-748-3956
    
© 2020. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView
PeachJar