Print    Close This Window
OSBA Southwest Region Recognition Program
OSBA Southwest Recognition Program Finalist
The Ohio School Boards Association’s Southwest Region recently recognized six (6) individuals from Springboro Schools and the City of Springboro as part of their “Southwest Region Recognition Program.”

Terrah Floyd (Treasurer/CFO – Springboro Schools), Pamela Harris (Educational Assistant – Springboro Schools), Homer Knightstep (Teacher – Springboro Schools), Tim Hewitt (Facilities – Springboro Schools), Scott Marshall (Communications – Springboro Schools), and Chris Pozzuto (City Manager – City of Springboro) were all awarded a certificate by Linda Jordan (President – Southwest Region OSBA) and Ronald Diver (Manager – Southwest Region OSBA) highlighting their respective field of work at the most recent Springboro Schools’ Board of Education meeting. Each individual was selected based on nominations received from community members.
The Southwest Region sponsors two conferences (Spring and Fall), holds executive committee meetings and recognizes "Friend of Education Hall of Fame," President's Award," "Effective School Board Award," and " Outstanding Student Programs," in addition to OSBA recognitions.

Seventeen (17) counties comprise the Ohio School Boards Association Southwest Region: Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby and Warren.
Click Here to View Photos of All the Recognized Finalists