EPIC Award Winners Announced

EPIC Award Winners

Congratulations to - Kevin Gallagher (Clearcreek Elementary), Nora Eichhorn (Dennis Elementary), Christy Stacy (Five Points Elementary), Sarah Jung (Springboro Intermediate), Jennifer Heagen (Springboro Junior High School), Aaron Barker (Springboro High School), and Amy Romes/Sheryl Winter (District) on being the EPIC Award recipient for their building.

See Photos of All EPIC Award Recipients 

Every year, Springboro Schools' District Parent Council (DPC), a group of parent representatives from each school building, collects nominations from students and parents around the district. Over 140 nominations were submitted by parents/students this year. From there, an EPIC (Engage. Prepare. Inspire. Challenge.) Award winning teacher is chosen from each building, to serve as a model of excellence for a fantastic year of hard work and dedication. New this year, district EPIC Award co-winners were selected in Amy Romes and Sheryl Winter, Educational Technologists for Springboro Schools.

Each teacher was greeted by Interim Superintendent Carrie Hester, their Principal, and members of the DPC. A plaque is awarded to the winning teacher, which goes on display inside each school building.

On behalf of Springboro Schools and the District Parent Council, thank you to all the EPIC Award winners, the EPIC Award nominees, as well as all of our amazing teachers and staff around the district.

Print This Article
In accordance with State and Federal law, Springboro Community City Schools will provide reasonable accommodations to persons with disabilities who wish to attend and/or participate in school events. Such individuals should notify the Superintendent if they require a reasonable accommodation.

Springboro Schools

Engage. Prepare. Inspire. Challenge.

© 2022. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView