District Communications Coordinator Named to OHSPRA Board of Directors

OHSPRA Board - New Members
The Ohio School Public Relations Association (OHSPRA) named Scott Marshall, District Communications Coordinator for Springboro Schools, to its Board of Directors. Scott was appointed by current OHSPRA Board members, including Lou DeVincentis, President of the OHSPRA Board of Directors. Scott will join newly appointed Secretary Cristina Capretta on the OHSPRA Board, who currently serves as the Director of Marketing and Community Relations for the Berea City School District.
Mr. Marshall will serve as the Director of Contests and Awards, overseeing the OHSPRA Achievement Awards, which are presented at the OHSPRA Spring Conference each year. The OHSPRA Board meets monthly to enhance the value of networking and professional development opportunities in the field of education. The board also works to facilitate support for and trust in education through comprehensive communications and public relations efforts.
Mr. Marshall joins the 11-member board which consists of school public relations professionals from across the State of Ohio. This is a volunteer position. Scott, who has been with Springboro Schools since 2017, will remain as district’s Communications Coordinator. Prior to joining Springboro Schools, Scott has worked twelve (12) years in public relations with Dayton Public Schools and the Springfield City School District, serving as the district lead for the President of the United States visit to Springfield High School (Nov. 2012) and collaborating on the renovation, branding, and opening of the John Legend Theater (Oct. 2016).
Print This Article
In accordance with State and Federal law, Springboro Community City Schools will provide reasonable accommodations to persons with disabilities who wish to attend and/or participate in school events. Such individuals should notify the Superintendent if they require a reasonable accommodation.

Springboro Schools

Engage. Prepare. Inspire. Challenge.

© 2022. All Rights Reserved.
School CMS Created by eSchoolView