Print    Close This Window
OHSPRA Board Delivers Achievement Awards
OHSPRA Achievement Awards
School communicators across the great state of Ohio have been putting out exemplary work for their communities. The Ohio School Public Relations Association (OHSPRA) recognized Springboro Schools with four (4) Achievement Awards that were recently hand delivered by OHSPRA Director of Contests and Awards Melinda Briggs.
As a result of the cancellation of OHSPRA’s Spring Conference, due to COVID-19, OHSPRA was not able to share the exemplary work of its members at their annual OSHPRA Achievement Awards Luncheon. Ms. Briggs, who also serves on the OHSPRA Board, visited Springboro Schools’ Central Office to present District Communications Coordinator Scott Marshall with this year’s Achievement Awards. 
From nearly three hundred (300) entries, in thirteen (13) different categories, the OHSPRA Board of Directors awarded Springboro Schools as their statewide “Best of the Best” Public Relations/Marketing Plan Award Winner for the State of Ohio (“Trotwood-Madison Project” District Fundraiser), as well as their statewide “Best of the Best” E-Newsletter Award Winner for the State of Ohio. The district also received the statewide “Mark of Distinction” Photography Award, as well as a statewide “Mark of Distinction” Special Purpose Publication Award for the news article, "Springboro Schools Raises Money for Warm Hugs," featured in the March 2019 edition of Springboro Neighbors Magazine.

District Communications Coordinator for Springboro Schools Scott Marshall said, “Thank you again to Ms. Briggs and the entire OHSPRA Board of Directors for recognizing our district as a ‘Best of the Best’ Achievement Award recipient. It is a pleasure to serve Springboro Schools, and to share the achievements of so many students, staff, teachers, and community members that make up this great district.”
In addition, Ms. Briggs also presented Carrie Robbins, Co-Host of “Springboro 45066,” a local television show in Springboro, with the “Best of the Best” Friend of Education Award for the State of Ohio. OHSPRA annually sponsors the Friend of Education Award to recognize those unofficial members of the school public relations team who go out of their way to help publicize positive stories about a school district.

“Carrie Robbins has excelled in representing Springboro Schools and the Springboro community through her work as co-host of ‘Springboro 45066.’ She shows a passion for the field of education and a willingness to present positive stories throughout our district. We appreciate her collaboration and tireless efforts in representing our schools to the community,” said Scott Marshall.